Testimonials & Reviews

Vibetown have performed at well over 600+ events over the last 9yrs since the band started back in 2008, from live wedding entertainment, private parties and function band events, the band have done it all. If you are looking to Hire A Function Band For My Wedding  then look no further! Over the years we have amassed a load of testimonials from clients which date back all the way to 2008! We try to keep this section as updated as possible and add new testimonials from happy clients every month.

You can check out further online reviews of Vibetown on the bands Official Vibetown Google+ Page. We only started our Google+ Page in early 2014, so to have consistent 5 star reviews has been fantastic and we think goes to show the high level of service that we provide. A huge thanks has to go out to all of our previous clients who have taken the time to write a review or email us over a testimonial… its much appreciated!

As well as this, you can find below a video playlist of some of our most recent happy customers…

Latest Testimonials

Laura Gatenby, Newark, Nov 2017

"...Vibetown did our wedding on 3rd November! They were amazing, our guests loved having a dance to their music. The band had a great mix of songs and kept the party going all night! Thank you!..."

Paul Munday, Newark, Nov 2017

"...Thank you very much for playing at my daughters wedding on Nov 3rd, you really did make the evening party, incredible musicians, fronted by great vocals and your advise from first point of contact of booking a band with a sound engineer proved invaluable because those guys did an unbelievable job of creating a warm

Video Testimonials

Written Testimonials

Helen McGregor, The Blues Bar, Harrogate, Oct 2012

“Just wanted to say that we were blown away with how good you all were last night. The demos are great but seeing the real thing was 100 times better. We were so impressed by everyone and the chemistry in the band and it’s made us so excited that you’re playing at our wedding at Bolton Abbey nr Ikley next year. Thank you!”

Rachel Thompson, The Blues Bar, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, Oct 2012

“Hello Vibetown, Just a quick message to say we came over to your gig last nite at Harrogate and brought my mum and dad along with best man and bridesmaid…. We thought you were absolutely brilliant and really enjoyed your set!!!!
Thanks again for doing our wedding, we look forward to seeing and hearing you again on the 16th Nov!“

Bradley Biffton, Castle Donington, Derbyshire, Oct 2012

“Guys! Thank you so much for playing at our wedding last weekend, you guys really topped the night off in style. Everyone commented on how amazing the band were and what an awesome cross sections of music you played. I’d happily recommend Vibetown to anyone wanting to hire a band!”

Angela Reid, Yarm, North Yorkshire, Oct 2012

“Just to let you know that we had a great evening at the Yarm School fund raising evening. The band went down extremely well with excellent vocals, music and great musicality. We would certainly consider re-booking them for another function“

Vikki Campbell, Kieghley, Bradford Oct 2012

“I hope you and the band are well. We have finally got five minutes and wanted to drop you a line to say an enormous thank you for playing at our wedding. We had the best day ever and even managed to get the sun to shine! All of our family and friends loved the music and said you were one of the best function bands they’d seen. Lots of them told us how much they enjoyed the band and how good and professional you were. It really was the best end to a perfect day. The first dance song was beautiful so thank you also for learning that for us. Thank you so much for everything and for being a part of special day.”

Richard Browning, Gloucester, Nov 2012

“Vibetown are simply one of the best bands that I have seen in a long time. Our company regularly hire bands to play at staff parties and corporate events, and I have to say that you are easily the best I’ve seen at any of our events. Great playing, performance and a professional attitude to match, hoping to get you back again next year!“

Kitty Larson, London, Nov 2012

“Hi Guys! I want to say a massive thank you for playing at my husbands surprise birthday party this weekend. I had been looking for a band to play at our private function for ages and looked at a lot of cover bands, but as soon as I saw your videos I knew you were the ones! Thanks for travelling all the way down from Leeds to London and for giving such a fantastic performance. Everyone was raving about how good you guys are and what a great selection of tunes you played, couldn’t recommend you highly enough.”

Winston Loughborough, Gloucester, Nov 2012

“We hired Vibetown to play at our 10th Anniversary Corporate Event in Central London and were highly impressed with the show that they put on. Our lot aren’t the easiest of crowds, but Vibetown managed to persuade every single person there on the night to hit the dance floor, even the bar staff were dancing. We are now looking at hiring the band for our Christmas Party in December, if you have a function or private event you need a band for, then I can vouch for these guys!“

David Bramhope, Surrey, Nov 2012

"Thank you Vibetown for travelling all the way down from Leeds to play at my Birthday Party in Surrey! The night was amazing and the band really added a sense of class to the occasion. People were dancing all night and were dead impressed with just how good you guys were. Your two vocalists are extremely talented, as are the rest of the band of course! I cannot thank you enough and will be sure to recommend Vibetown to anyone who asks.”

Johnny Barton, Sheffield, Nov 2012

“I booked Vibetown based solely on the promotional material that that is available on the site. I have to say in my mind it was a bit of a risk not seeing the band live before hand… but I needn’t have worried! You guys were fabulous and actually EXCEEDED our expectations! We will definitely have you back for next year’s Christmas Party“

LEEDS HARROGATE & YORK PARTY WEDDING BAND HIRE

 WEDDING & FUNCTION BAND YORK

JEWISH WEDDING BAND HIRE LEEDS & HARROGATE

HIRE THE BEST PARTY FUNCTION BAND AROUND!

Give us a call on 07940 140654 or fill out the contact form so we can discuss your event and provide a quote.