Testimonials & Reviews

Vibetown have performed at well over 600+ events over the last 9yrs since the band started back in 2008, from live wedding entertainment, private parties and function band events, the band have done it all. If you are looking to Hire A Function Band For My Wedding  then look no further! Over the years we have amassed a load of testimonials from clients which date back all the way to 2008! We try to keep this section as updated as possible and add new testimonials from happy clients every month.

You can check out further online reviews of Vibetown on the bands Official Vibetown Google+ Page. We only started our Google+ Page in early 2014, so to have consistent 5 star reviews has been fantastic and we think goes to show the high level of service that we provide. A huge thanks has to go out to all of our previous clients who have taken the time to write a review or email us over a testimonial… its much appreciated!

As well as this, you can find below a video playlist of some of our most recent happy customers…

Latest Testimonials

Marcus Thonholtz, Liverpool, Sept 2017

"...Absolutely brilliant band who completely made the wedding! All the guests very impressed!..."

Rebecca Willey, Leeds, Sept 2017

"...A HUGE thank you to you and the band for all your efforts on Friday evening – everyone in the office hasn’t stopped talking about how great Vibetown were, from start to finish the band were fantastic – the dance floor was never empty, it was over flowing!! We’ve got some fantastic photos which we’ll be

Video Testimonials

Written Testimonials

Winston Loughborough, Gloucester, Nov 2012

“We hired Vibetown to play at our 10th Anniversary Corporate Event in Central London and were highly impressed with the show that they put on. Our lot aren’t the easiest of crowds, but Vibetown managed to persuade every single person there on the night to hit the dance floor, even the bar staff were dancing. We are now looking at hiring the band for our Christmas Party in December, if you have a function or private event you need a band for, then I can vouch for these guys!“

David Bramhope, Surrey, Nov 2012

"Thank you Vibetown for travelling all the way down from Leeds to play at my Birthday Party in Surrey! The night was amazing and the band really added a sense of class to the occasion. People were dancing all night and were dead impressed with just how good you guys were. Your two vocalists are extremely talented, as are the rest of the band of course! I cannot thank you enough and will be sure to recommend Vibetown to anyone who asks.”

Johnny Barton, Sheffield, Nov 2012

“I booked Vibetown based solely on the promotional material that that is available on the site. I have to say in my mind it was a bit of a risk not seeing the band live before hand… but I needn’t have worried! You guys were fabulous and actually EXCEEDED our expectations! We will definitely have you back for next year’s Christmas Party“

Madonna Smith, Preston, Nov 2012

“Thank you so much for being part of our big day, everyone has commented on how fantastic you were, you really made our night! We loved the extended band line up with Brass and were particularly impressed with your Saxophone player, he was great! You topped off our wedding day with style and your performed our song request without fault . The YouTube videos are great, but live Vibetown are on another level”

Lydia Gorman, Liverpool, Dec 2012

“We had a long search trying to find the right band for our staff Christmas Ball but as soon as we saw Vibetown we knew that we wanted them. They turned up in good time to set up and were receptive to our song requests and put in a stunning performance, they definitely ended our night on a high. Everyone was up dancing for the entirety of their set, we couldn’t recommend them highly enough"

Rachel Givings, Doncaster, Dec 2012

“I just wanted to say that we all had an amazing night and thought that Vibetown were incredible. I received so many compliments about my choice of band because they were awesome. Thanks for making it a memorable night. If you ever need any recommendations let us know.”

Steven Gallagher, Leeds, Dec 2012

“Your performance exceeded all our expectations. I had hoped that the dance floor was going to be full all night – but I never expected it to be quite that full! From the moment the guys played their first note – the place erupted!!“

Holly Griffith, Market Dreyton in Shropshire, Dec 2012

“I want to thank Vibetown for an absolutely fabulous night. They were all brilliant. They had the whole party up dancing till the very end and were still shouting for more. They made our Christmas party an absolute scream and we can’t thank them enough. They were very special in the way they personalised it for us, which a lot of bands don’t do”

Helen Woodhall, Dublin, Ireland, May 2011

“Vibetown arrived on time and everything went smoothly. They did all their sets as planned and the evening went very well indeed. They were also easy on the eye. In many ways they were unobtrusive, which sounds negative but is not meant like that. They got on with playing their music without a lot of banter or any self-important dilly dallying around.
Before the event Vibetown phoned as planned to check on the order of the evening and make sure everything was ok. As promised they learnt a new song for the first dance. They also provided a cd of music for between the sets which meant we did not have to also have a DJ. If I were to have the event again I would not change anything. One of the best function bands around”

Gemma West, Brighton, June 2011

“Vibetown were amazing. They brought such a great atmosphere to our evening reception. All the guests were dancing and have commented as to how superb they were. They were all very friendly and professional… what an awesome band!!”

LEEDS HARROGATE & YORK PARTY WEDDING BAND HIRE

 WEDDING & FUNCTION BAND YORK

JEWISH WEDDING BAND HIRE LEEDS & HARROGATE

HIRE THE BEST PARTY FUNCTION BAND AROUND!

Give us a call on 07940 140654 or fill out the contact form so we can discuss your event and provide a quote.