Testimonials & Reviews

Vibetown have performed at well over 600+ events over the last 9yrs since the band started back in 2008, from live wedding entertainment, private parties and function band events, the band have done it all. If you are looking to Hire A Function Band For My Wedding  then look no further! Over the years we have amassed a load of testimonials from clients which date back all the way to 2008! We try to keep this section as updated as possible and add new testimonials from happy clients every month.

You can check out further online reviews of Vibetown on the bands Official Vibetown Google+ Page. We only started our Google+ Page in early 2014, so to have consistent 5 star reviews has been fantastic and we think goes to show the high level of service that we provide. A huge thanks has to go out to all of our previous clients who have taken the time to write a review or email us over a testimonial… its much appreciated!

As well as this, you can find below a video playlist of some of our most recent happy customers…

Latest Testimonials

Ian & Astrid Burnett, York, Sept 2018

"...We're just in New York on the last day of our honeymoon! We just wanted to say thank you so much to you and your band for a fantastic performance on our wedding night, in particular playing Birdy and Wings for our first dance...we thought it was brilliant! We've also had lots of positive comments from Continue Reading

7th October 2018

Diana Lazer, Leeds, June 2018

"...Just a quick note to say thank you so much for last night, it was fantastic! You created such an amazing atmosphere for us at the ceremony and the party afterwards . Sorry the timeline didn’t go to plan once Gary got on the decks but we had a blast and you guys were awesome!!!..."

26th June 2018

Video Testimonials

Written Testimonials

Nick Trafford, Sheffield, May 2009

“We went to see Vibetown do one of their public appearances and knew immediately we wanted them for our wedding. They have a fantastic repertoire to appeal to all ages and are all obviously excellent musicians. The dance floor was packed all night, and the band were very flexible to fit in with our requirements and timings. The live music they provided gave a real sense of occasion to our wedding. I doubt there is a better function band out there; our guests could not believe how good you guys were. I recommend that you book the full eight piece band including the brass section, the trumpet and saxophone were awesome!”

25th January 2009

Jayne Greenhalgh, Liverpool, May 2009

“Just wanted to say a big thank you for helping to make our Summer Ball a great event. Everyone had a lot of fun, and the band were a huge success. The variety of music you guys played suited the differing age ranges and tastes among us, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment. I can highly recommend these guys, they are one of the best function bands around. Thanks again, we wish you success in the future, and would love to hear you play at any other events we organize, Best wishes”

25th January 2009

Conrad Burkin, London, May 2009

“Just wanted to say thanks so much to you guys, my mum had a wonderful night and it was lovely to have live music”

25th January 2009

Dave Jones, Leeds, 2008

“This is easily one of the best Christmas Parties I’ve ever been too! Vibetown were definitely what made the night so special, everyone was up dancing and having a good time. They also included a good mixture of tunes and added a few Christmas ones too for good measure. Simply fantastic!”

25th January 2008

1 22 23 24

LEEDS HARROGATE & YORK PARTY WEDDING BAND HIRE

 WEDDING & FUNCTION BAND YORK

JEWISH WEDDING BAND HIRE LEEDS & HARROGATE

HIRE THE BEST PARTY FUNCTION BAND AROUND!

Give us a call on 07940 140654 or fill out the contact form so we can discuss your event and provide a quote.