Testimonials & Reviews

Vibetown have performed at well over 600+ events over the last 9yrs since the band started back in 2008, from live wedding entertainment, private parties and function band events, the band have done it all. If you are looking to Hire A Function Band For My Wedding  then look no further! Over the years we have amassed a load of testimonials from clients which date back all the way to 2008! We try to keep this section as updated as possible and add new testimonials from happy clients every month.

You can check out further online reviews of Vibetown on the bands Official Vibetown Google+ Page. We only started our Google+ Page in early 2014, so to have consistent 5 star reviews has been fantastic and we think goes to show the high level of service that we provide. A huge thanks has to go out to all of our previous clients who have taken the time to write a review or email us over a testimonial… its much appreciated!

As well as this, you can find below a video playlist of some of our most recent happy customers…

Latest Testimonials

Marcus Thonholtz, Liverpool, Sept 2017

"...Absolutely brilliant band who completely made the wedding! All the guests very impressed!..."

Rebecca Willey, Leeds, Sept 2017

"...A HUGE thank you to you and the band for all your efforts on Friday evening – everyone in the office hasn’t stopped talking about how great Vibetown were, from start to finish the band were fantastic – the dance floor was never empty, it was over flowing!! We’ve got some fantastic photos which we’ll be

Video Testimonials

Written Testimonials

Sophie Stewart, Cumbria, May 2016

"...Thanks so much for playing at our wedding at Armathwaite Hall a couple of weeks ago - absolutely loved the first dance thank you and I don't think we were off the dance floor all night. So many of the guests commented they'd never seen so many blokes on a dance floor before!! Would definitely recommend. Special mention for Dan - contact throughout has been fab. Thanks!..."

Emma Rochester, York, April 2016

"Thank you so much for playing at our Charity Ball on Saturday night. You were absolutely amazing, all of our guests thoroughly enjoyed dancing the night away to a brilliant selection of songs sung by a very talented band. We would definitely recommend you to others and hope to use you again at our next event"

Clare Nuttall, Cumbria, April 2016

"Thank you so much to you all. You were fantastic at our wedding last week and really made the night. We would recommend you to anyone having a special occasion who wants an amazing and professional band with great energy to get your guests on the dance floor!"

Namali & Josh Bell, Leyburn, North Yorkshire, April 2016

"Vibetown played at our wedding two weeks ago at Bolton Castle in North Yorkshire. We were incredibly impressed on the lead up to the wedding as to how Dan was extremely professional when organising all the necessary details, as well as his very prompt email replies. He made the whole organisation process very easy so we had no concerns on the day, the band set up and did the sets and Spotify music disco seamlessly. The actual live music and singing was fantastic, enjoyed by guests of all ages and just really great fun! So many people commented on how excellent the music was! Thanks so much for making this aspect of our wedding day so memorable!!"

Alex Hall, York, March 2016

"I wish it would let me give you more stars! You guys completely rocked our evening doo at Allerton Castle. We received so many compliments on our evening entertainment and it's all down to you guys. You sang our first dance so beautifully and the Michael Jackson sequence went down a storm! There's no wonder you've won so many awards. Thank you again"

Sharon Green, Derby, March 2016

"You literally rocked our wedding! I have never seen my parents pogo to the Kings of Leon before. The dance floor was always full. We are soooo happy to have you there and hope you liked the doughnuts THANK YOU!!!"

Jackie Schofield, Derby, Feb 2016

"Just wanted to thank Vibetown for the most amazing night of music at my 40 th party last night. From the moment I booked them through to them performing, it's all been well organised and the music was spot on for what I wanted . Everyone was dancing and having a brilliant time, they truly made the night. All band members were so professional and lovely! I want another party!"

Carol Holmes, Leeds, Jan 2016

"Same as last year, there’s really only one word to describe your performance last Friday night – AWESOME – and that still doesn’t come close..! The band were absolutely brilliant, and the fact that people were up dancing much earlier this year is proof (if any were needed) that the atmosphere you created maintained the buzz that had been around our Conference throughout the day.

Feedback from everyone is how great you are…you really were the greatest finale to what I’m told was our best Conference ever !  Wow...“Simply the Best”….thank you...bring on the next one!"

Emily Hamlet, Cheshire, Jan 2016

"I found Vibetown online and they were the most AMAZING wedding band we could have asked for! They had everyone up dancing right until the end of the night, the dance floor was never empty! Dan is an incredible manager and is also a great contact to have during your planning as he gives trustworthy recommendations for any other aspects of your planning that he can! We have had so many people ask for Vibetown's information so that they can pass on to some bride to be's as they enjoyed our wedding so much! From start to finish, Vibetown have been flawless with their customer service, preparations and performances on the day! Cannot recommend enough!"

Alexandra Ross, Rochdale, Dec 2015

"I found Vibetown online as they had won awards as a wedding band. I emailed late one evening not expecting a response, within the hour I had booked them for my 40th birthday party! Dan is great to deal with, very helpful and knows what he's doing. My mission was for everyone to have a great night, and what I loved the most, was the fact people were dancing from age 14 right up to our young at heart 70 something's! I was worried they wouldn't enjoy it as much as the my age group, how wrong was I!!! Everyone got they're groove on plenty of sore heads the day after I believe! The feedback was, the band were fantastic!"

LEEDS HARROGATE & YORK PARTY WEDDING BAND HIRE

 WEDDING & FUNCTION BAND YORK

JEWISH WEDDING BAND HIRE LEEDS & HARROGATE

HIRE THE BEST PARTY FUNCTION BAND AROUND!

Give us a call on 07940 140654 or fill out the contact form so we can discuss your event and provide a quote.