Testimonials & Reviews

Vibetown have performed at well over 600+ events over the last 9yrs since the band started back in 2008, from live wedding entertainment, private parties and function band events, the band have done it all. If you are looking to Hire A Function Band For My Wedding  then look no further! Over the years we have amassed a load of testimonials from clients which date back all the way to 2008! We try to keep this section as updated as possible and add new testimonials from happy clients every month.

You can check out further online reviews of Vibetown on the bands Official Vibetown Google+ Page. We only started our Google+ Page in early 2014, so to have consistent 5 star reviews has been fantastic and we think goes to show the high level of service that we provide. A huge thanks has to go out to all of our previous clients who have taken the time to write a review or email us over a testimonial… its much appreciated!

As well as this, you can find below a video playlist of some of our most recent happy customers…

Latest Testimonials

Laura Gatenby, Newark, Nov 2017

"...Vibetown did our wedding on 3rd November! They were amazing, our guests loved having a dance to their music. The band had a great mix of songs and kept the party going all night! Thank you!..."

Paul Munday, Newark, Nov 2017

"...Thank you very much for playing at my daughters wedding on Nov 3rd, you really did make the evening party, incredible musicians, fronted by great vocals and your advise from first point of contact of booking a band with a sound engineer proved invaluable because those guys did an unbelievable job of creating a warm

Video Testimonials

Written Testimonials

Madonna Smith, Preston, Nov 2012

“Thank you so much for being part of our big day, everyone has commented on how fantastic you were, you really made our night! We loved the extended band line up with Brass and were particularly impressed with your Saxophone player, he was great! You topped off our wedding day with style and your performed our song request without fault . The YouTube videos are great, but live Vibetown are on another level”

Lydia Gorman, Liverpool, Dec 2012

“We had a long search trying to find the right band for our staff Christmas Ball but as soon as we saw Vibetown we knew that we wanted them. They turned up in good time to set up and were receptive to our song requests and put in a stunning performance, they definitely ended our night on a high. Everyone was up dancing for the entirety of their set, we couldn’t recommend them highly enough"

Rachel Givings, Doncaster, Dec 2012

“I just wanted to say that we all had an amazing night and thought that Vibetown were incredible. I received so many compliments about my choice of band because they were awesome. Thanks for making it a memorable night. If you ever need any recommendations let us know.”

Steven Gallagher, Leeds, Dec 2012

“Your performance exceeded all our expectations. I had hoped that the dance floor was going to be full all night – but I never expected it to be quite that full! From the moment the guys played their first note – the place erupted!!“

Holly Griffith, Market Dreyton in Shropshire, Dec 2012

“I want to thank Vibetown for an absolutely fabulous night. They were all brilliant. They had the whole party up dancing till the very end and were still shouting for more. They made our Christmas party an absolute scream and we can’t thank them enough. They were very special in the way they personalised it for us, which a lot of bands don’t do”

Helen Woodhall, Dublin, Ireland, May 2011

“Vibetown arrived on time and everything went smoothly. They did all their sets as planned and the evening went very well indeed. They were also easy on the eye. In many ways they were unobtrusive, which sounds negative but is not meant like that. They got on with playing their music without a lot of banter or any self-important dilly dallying around.
Before the event Vibetown phoned as planned to check on the order of the evening and make sure everything was ok. As promised they learnt a new song for the first dance. They also provided a cd of music for between the sets which meant we did not have to also have a DJ. If I were to have the event again I would not change anything. One of the best function bands around”

Gemma West, Brighton, June 2011

“Vibetown were amazing. They brought such a great atmosphere to our evening reception. All the guests were dancing and have commented as to how superb they were. They were all very friendly and professional… what an awesome band!!”

Chris Davids, London, August 2011

“Vibetown are a top class group. Really easy to work with for the planning beforehand and their preparation, set list and performances were a class above. Book Vibetown and you will not be disappointed. Simply one of the best function and cover bands around. A high level of musicianship and a amazing performance to match“

Claire Coulman, Scunthorpe, Dec 2011

“Just thought I’d get in contact to thank Vibetown for playing at our Xmas party, you guys were easily one of the best bands we’ve ever had at one of our events! Everyone was dancing all night long and didn’t want the night to end. Same time next year?“

Nicola Green, Exeter, June 2010

“Just wanted to say thank you again for saturday night at our summer ball. Everyone, even the oldies said how great you were and how perfect the music was. We’ve had a lot of function bands and cover bands at our events over the years, but these guys stood head and shoulders above the rest. When I told them where you had travelled from they were amazed that you could stand let along perform like that! Hope you had a safe journey back”

LEEDS HARROGATE & YORK PARTY WEDDING BAND HIRE

 WEDDING & FUNCTION BAND YORK

JEWISH WEDDING BAND HIRE LEEDS & HARROGATE

HIRE THE BEST PARTY FUNCTION BAND AROUND!

Give us a call on 07940 140654 or fill out the contact form so we can discuss your event and provide a quote.