Testimonials & Reviews

Vibetown have performed at well over 600+ events over the last 8yrs since the band started back in 2006, from live wedding entertainment, private parties and function band events, the band have done it all. If you are looking to Hire A Function Band For My Wedding  then look no further! Over the years we have amassed a load of testimonials from clients which date back all the way to 2008! We try to keep this section as updated as possible and add new testimonials from happy clients every month.

You can check out further online reviews of Vibetown on the bands Official Vibetown Google+ Page. We only started our Google+ Page in early 2014, so to have consistent 5 star reviews has been fantastic and we think goes to show the high level of service that we provide. A huge thanks has to go out to all of our previous clients who have taken the time to write a review or email us over a testimonial… its much appreciated!

As well as this, you can find below a video playlist of some of our most recent happy customers…

Latest Testimonials

Julie Forrest, Newcastle, August 2017

"...Ten stars! Vibetown played at my daughters wedding, they were fantastic! Their set list had everyone up dancing all night! Excellent from booking process to the day itself. Many thanks to Dan and the band!..."

Hayley Manby, Harrogate, August 2017

"...Wow Wow Wow!!! Vibetown played at our wedding on the 12th August and they were amazing! The dance floor was always full and many of our guests commented on how great they were. Book them, you won't be disappointed..."

Video Testimonials

Written Testimonials

Nicky Jones, Ludlow, Oct 2010

“Vibetown were excellent – we would highly recommend them to anyone else looking for a function band. Their play list, sound and delivery was great – they managed to get everybody up dancing. We couldn’t fault them!"

Ruth Cottage, Northampton, Nov 2010

“Vibetown arrived early and were very well organized. They were polite & friendly, extremely professional. As far as function bands go, these guys are brilliant. Certainly one of the best cover bands we’ve seen. Regarding their performance, they exceeded our expectations”

James Pellowe, Newcastle, Feb 2011

“They are approachable, polite, accommodating with our requests prior to the wedding, even singing our rewritten version of our first dance. All of our guests commented on what a great function band they were and what a great set they played. There wasn’t anyone that resisted the temptation to hit the dance floor. A massive thank you to each band member. I seriously cannot recommend these guys enough. One of the best function bands around, they will make your night fantastic!”

Richard, The Wardrobe, Leeds, 2009

“What a great band! Tight musicians, great tunes and a fantastic performance, will definitely be booking them again”

Laura Bell, Leeds, 2009

“Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed Saturday night. You guys were brilliant and everybody has said that the band was fantastic! one of the best function bands in Leeds! Thanks for a great night – the live music really made it. Best wishes”

Tina Moore, Birmingham, 2009

“It was a fantastic night which was helped by the wonderful performance of the band; it was a most enjoyable night and the band were fabulous… we’ll definitely be using them as our main function band of choice for any future events”

John Lewis, Harrogate, April 2009

“I can’t thank the whole band enough for Saturday as everyone we’ve spoken to said it was fantastic having live music! We had an amazing day and I especially appreciated my brother and I playing with you all… what an amazing covers band! We are in Mexico for the next four weeks but as soon as we get back we will post an amazing review of Vibetown on your website (or any other) and also include pictures if possible! We hope you all enjoyed the evening as well. We were right in thinking your live music would make the evening and this proved to be the case! Thanks again so much to you all”

Nick Trafford, Sheffield, May 2009

“We went to see Vibetown do one of their public appearances and knew immediately we wanted them for our wedding. They have a fantastic repertoire to appeal to all ages and are all obviously excellent musicians. The dance floor was packed all night, and the band were very flexible to fit in with our requirements and timings. The live music they provided gave a real sense of occasion to our wedding. I doubt there is a better function band out there; our guests could not believe how good you guys were. I recommend that you book the full eight piece band including the brass section, the trumpet and saxophone were awesome!”

Jayne Greenhalgh, Liverpool, May 2009

“Just wanted to say a big thank you for helping to make our Summer Ball a great event. Everyone had a lot of fun, and the band were a huge success. The variety of music you guys played suited the differing age ranges and tastes among us, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment. I can highly recommend these guys, they are one of the best function bands around. Thanks again, we wish you success in the future, and would love to hear you play at any other events we organize, Best wishes”

Conrad Burkin, London, May 2009

“Just wanted to say thanks so much to you guys, my mum had a wonderful night and it was lovely to have live music”

LEEDS HARROGATE & YORK PARTY WEDDING BAND HIRE

 WEDDING & FUNCTION BAND YORK

JEWISH WEDDING BAND HIRE LEEDS & HARROGATE

HIRE THE BEST PARTY FUNCTION BAND AROUND!

Give us a call on 07940 140654 or fill out the contact form so we can discuss your event and provide a quote.